fbpx
Skip to content
Diamond Lake boat launch

Boat Launch

Boat Launch Permit Process

NOTE:  The name on the Boat Launching Permit application must match the name on the driver’s license AND the boat’s IL DNR Registration paperwork.

The following information is required:

  • Completed Boat Launching Permit application
  • Driver’s License
  • IL DNR Registration paperwork

These documents can be emailed to registration@mundeleinparks.org or placed in the drop-off box in the flagpole circle at the Mundelein Community Center. The Mundelein Community Center is open 8:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday, for in-person processing.

Fee Per Boat:  $75 resident/$230 nonresident
2nd Vehicle sticker (if using 2 different towing vehicles):  $15

 

Boating Rules and Regulations 2022 Boat Launch Application

 

2022 Boater Education Classes available through the U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary Waukegan, IL.

Saturday, Feb 26: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, March 05: Intro to Navigation 9 am-noon
Saturday, March 12: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, March 26: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, April 2: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, April 9: Intro to RADAR 9 am-noon
Tuesday, April 12: Your Ships VHF Radio 7-9 pm
Saturday, April 23: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, April 30: Intro to RADAR 9 am-noon
Saturday, May 07: Boat America 9 am-4 pm
Saturday, May 14: GPS for Mariners 9 am-noon
Saturday, May 28: Boat America 9 am-4 pm

Class descriptions and registration information can be found at www.waukeganaux.com.

Please contact for more information: Curt Schumachet 847-392-2337 curt402@aol.com

The successful completion of the “Boat America” class provides a certificate which is required for operators born on or after Jan. 1st 1998. It also qualifies boat owners a discount with most major insurance companies.


Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Mundelein Park & Recreation District

Install Mundelein Park & Recreation District

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”